The tripp to Boston! 23/11-08

Hello!
I have to write in english my whole tripp. I had totaly forgotten that I haven't got the swedich letters A and O whit two dots over them and A whit one dot over it on the english dashboards. Wel wel, I hope you peopel who is reading my blogg still want to read it. If I spell wrong I hope you know what I mean.

I hade to get up at 3 in the morning to take a cab to the trainstation in Stockholm. There, me and my mother took the train to Arlanda airport. When we arrived we had to check in and we had to stand in line for like 40minutes (I hate lines :P). We went through securitycheck and then we went on board the plane. They had to defrost the plane befor takeoff. In the air we were served breakfast, we got french croissantes whit marmalade,coffie and much more. We flew in 2h and 5m then we landed at Charles de Gaulle in Paris.

In Paris we hade to stand in line for like two HOUERS! (Hate lines even more now :P). Then we looked a littel in the taxfree store but we diddn't bye anything. It was verry expensive there.
The plane that were going to take us to Boston was late but only 30minutes. We went on board the plane and now we hade a 8h long tripp to Boston.

On the plane we were seated behind a little girl from France who kept talking to us. Unfortunately we didn't understand a word she said. She only spoke french. On the plane I completed my histori homework. So now I only have 6 homworks left to do :P. On the plane I thing the only thing we did was eating. They served us food, bread and cakes. I usually like when the flight takes off and the landing but this time the landing was terrible. My ears was killing me. When we finally was on the grownd we hade to take us throgh customs (tull) and why change the new rutin so we stood in line some more to be exakt like 30m.

The security when entering USA is verry important since the 9/11 attac so we had to fill out two forms to tell if we had been arrested, where we were goning to stay and give the name of the family and more. We also had to give our fingerprints.

Finally when we got our bag it had no handel left and was riped on the front but we diden't bother to do a damagereport.
We finally got out and my mothers friend Amos picked us up. We came home to one big house and was served a verry good dinner. When we had eaten we were so tired but we had to stay up bacause the time was only 6pm (USA is 6h after Swedish time). We managed to stay up till 9pm but then we dropped dead :P.
Good Night!


Kommentarer
Postat av: elin:D

heej leona hoppas du ser det här:D vi saknar dig redan:( lycka till i usa:D<3<3<3<3<3

2008-11-24 @ 21:42:27
Postat av: moster

It is very nice that you write i english. Now I have to practice my english too. Here in Ljusdal we have a lot of snow and even more in Stockholm and Arlanda. I heard on TV that they have cancelled a lot of flights from there. Peopele have to wait for about two days before they can travel along.

I hope you get a nice trip to NY. give my regards to mum.

2008-11-24 @ 22:22:25

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0