My second Thanksgiving dinner day 28/11-08.

Today when I woke up I eat some breakfast and Mallory and her boyfriend asked me if I wanted to play some UNO whit them. We played for like one hour and then we stopped playing because we had to get ready for "Thanksgiving-get-together-dinner".
When everybody had arrived we were like 40 people and we ate pumpkin pay, turkey and sweet potato and a lot of other strange food. I can tell you people that are reading my blog that Thanksgiving food are very strange I think. I really don't like it so much but I managed to eat some of it. The dessert was also strange but it was ok. It was very sweet and I couldn't eat much of it.
At the get together I met a girl in my age and her name is Michaela (I don't know if her name spells like that). She and I spoke the whole evening and she was very nice to talk to.

Later that evening all the people older than 14 years and younger than 22 years played some more UNO. I like to play cards very much and now I can play cards whit people every day. My mother hates it so I can't play at home. When the clock was like 11pm all the people was gone, everybody who was still here went to bed because the afternoon had been very long and people was tired. Now I have seen a really big Thanksgiving party and I promise you it takes a lot of energy to manage. I went to bed and fell asleep very fast.


Good Night!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Daniel

Hi Leona. I hope you having fun in the US, and that you are enjoing the trip. :) I envy you. :P



I want to know what you want to have for x-mas present, so please send me an email with that info so I can see what you want. :)



// xo Daniel

2008-11-30 @ 10:35:12
URL: http://neomaister.blogspot.com
Postat av: Rebecca

Ok, everyone writes english and so do I.. for this time. ;P

It sounds like you had a long day but I'm glad to hear that you found a friend. Did you get her adress so you can write to her when you're going back to Sweden?

Yeah, they also eat pumkin here in Danmark and I don't like it at all. It is too sweet and taste wierd.

I hope that you do have some pict. to show us when you're coming home...?? :)

Miss you so much.

Kisses and hugs

/Rebecca

2008-11-30 @ 10:54:01
URL: http://gladiol.blogg.se/
Postat av: rebecca

jag provar igen.. Jag har ingen aning om du har fått mina meddelanden.

Jag undrar när Kerstin åker hem från oss där vid jul? Är det den 28 och vilken tid isåfall? Jag måste få veta ganska snart så att jag vet om jag kan åka med henne eller om jag ska beställa en tågbiljett.

Kramar Rebecca

2008-12-03 @ 18:41:07
URL: http://gladiol.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0