Going back to Millbury for Thanksgiving 27/11-08

Today me and my mother had to go up very early. We were taking a train back to Providence Station at 9am, and it is Thanksgiving today so we were told to get there early so we not missed the train. We woke up at 6am and my phone had so low battery level so I sad to my mother that we couldn't go back to sleep. I was so worried that my phone was going to die when we was asleep so I kind of had my own timer in my head :P.

We had already packed our things so we just had to check out and go to the Penn Station. In New York today there were going to be a huge parade just for Thanksgiving so they had closed the street we where supposed to go on :S. We had to go around the whole thing but we managed. Instead we found the big Pennsylvania Post Office and there we posted all of our postcards.
 
Then we went to the train station to see if our train was on time, and it was. We where very hungry after the walk, we had not eaten since last night. We founded a Starbucks Coffee just one block down from the station and we took a coffee and a croissant fore a change. Now the clock was 8.15am so we had to go back to the station for to wait for our train.
 
At the station we waited for our train to come up one the board but it did not :S. The clock was already 8.55am and we started to get a bit worried that we had missed the train. We asked a woman who stood next to us witch train she were going on and she was going to the same station as we were so she helped us all the way to Providence station. She had relatives in Sweden actually.
When we finally were on the train we just relaxed, I read my book almost the whole way to our station.

When we arrived Karin was there to pick us up. At the house there where a lot of people, they where hear for Thanksgiving diner. Today there where only like 15 but tomorrow we are going to be like 40. We sat down to eat when we arrived. Later most of the people where going to other places for more Thanksgiving food. Me, Mom, Karin, Amos, his parents and Jessica's friend Fiona sat down by the fire plays and talked till there was time for bed. I tried for the first time eggnog but I did not like it at all. We went to bed at 9pm and I was so tired I can't even remember putting my head on my pillow.


Tomorrow  it is Jessica's birthday so we are going to sing to her at 9.15am.


Good Night!   


Kommentarer
Postat av: Rebecca

Tjenamors!

Jag vet inte om du har hört det, men mosters och morbrors internet fungerar inte, så de kan inte läsa dina inlägg. Därför är det bara jag som skriver till dig. De tror att de får internet igen om ca 1 vecka. Det låter som en jobbig dag, med allt folk, men jag hoppas att ni står ut iallafall. Jag trodde att jag kunde börja jobba igen, men jag trodde fel, så jag är sjukskriven i 2-3 veckor mer. Idag var jag och Rasmus ute och tittade på Silkeborgs sista fotbollsmatch, vi vann med 3-0 mot Næstved och herreguuuud så kallt det var. Jag hade långkallingar, tjocktröja, varm jacka, mössa och vantar på mig, men ack som jag frös. Nu sitter vi hemma under en filt och ska snart dricka lite glögg och se film.

Sköt om er!

Pussar Beccis

2008-11-29 @ 21:45:34
URL: http://gladiol.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0