From Millbury to New York 24/11-08

Today me and my mother got up at 4.55am. We ate a bagel and took a cup of coffee. Amos drove us to Providence Station and helpt us get our tickets. At the station I bought a croissant and a tropicana juice and my mother bought mor coffee.
The train left Providence at 6.55am. The tripp took 3h and 25m. On the train I started to reed my new english book, Twilight, by the author Stepenie Mayer.

We passed New Haven where my mother workt as an au-pair when she was younger.

We arrived at Penn Station in New York at 9.30pm. There we looked for a city map and when we found it we went to our hotel but they said that we couldn't ceck in before 3pm. So, we whent sightseeing and ended up at the top of Empire State Building. The view was fantastic, we also saw the Statue of Liberty. We are going to see her tomorrow.

When we were down on the ground again we went to check in at our hotel named Portland Square Hotel on 123 W 47 Street. Just around the corner we have Brodway. At the hotel I took a shower and sadly enough we had to go to the pharmacy to buy pain killers and cold medicine because my legs were killing me and my mother were starting to get a cold. At 6.15pm we were back at the hotel. We were so tired so we decieded to sleep for an hour before going out to dinner, so we set the alarm at 7.30pm and got to sleep. When we woke up the time was 0.20am and I then remembered that I had turned the alarm off and got back to sleep. So, no dinner for us just right back to bed.

Good Night!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0